Problem with feature.

Map Plus helps, usage, issues, bug report, downloads...

Problem with feature.

帖子kcrossen » 2017-12-14 19:04

While recording tracks, it would be helpful to allow the "Minimum Distance" to be set to 0 ft, in other words like "No Limit" for "Minimum Interval". In this way, a high-speed GNSS unit, for example the Bad Elf Surveyor, which generates 1000 fixes per second, could capture a huge quantity of fixes as a track while standing in one spot. This track could then be "collapsed" to a single mean position in QGIS. By testing, it has been verified that this mean position is reliably far more accurate than all but a few of the thousands of individual fixes.
头像
kcrossen
★★
 
帖子: 8
注册: 2017-12-12 19:31

Re: Problem with feature.

帖子Zax » 2017-12-18 2:04

kcrossen 写道:While recording tracks, it would be helpful to allow the "Minimum Distance" to be set to 0 ft, in other words like "No Limit" for "Minimum Interval". In this way, a high-speed GNSS unit, for example the Bad Elf Surveyor, which generates 1000 fixes per second, could capture a huge quantity of fixes as a track while standing in one spot. This track could then be "collapsed" to a single mean position in QGIS. By testing, it has been verified that this mean position is reliably far more accurate than all but a few of the thousands of individual fixes.


Thanks for your suggestion, we'll remove alter such limitation to allow 0 distance.

Btw, currently, the min distance limitation is only 1 meter, which differences between the recorded and "collapsed" data would be quite small on the map, respecting the minimum accuracy and error of GPS locating itself.

Please also notice that iOS may also have its own filter for locating signals from external GPS accessory, which may drop some received data while the frequency is too high.
Zax Zeng
Duwei Technology
头像
Zax
★★★★★
 
帖子: 1207
注册: 2011-07-27 0:54


回到 Map Plus - Forums

cron