分页: 1 / 1

Importing auto-updating Public Lands layer

帖子发表于 : 2016-12-29 17:57
spenceuiuc
First off, thanks for your awesome app. It's my go to for navigating in the woods & rafting when outside of cell service.

One thing I am trying to get is a web-updating overlay or basemap layer of public land data. I'd like to be able to move the map view area, and the layer pull new data from the web for the new area.

I can generate a kml of this publicly available data from: http://www.geocommunicator.gov/ArcGIS/r ... eneratekml

See an attachment of the KML I am trying to upload.

But, I can't seem to get it to load into Maps Plus. I've tried looking through the 'How To Add Custom Maps' page (http://miocool.com/support/viewdoc.html ... _onlinemap), but couldn't figure out how to get it translated.

Any suggestions on how to get that data in there?

Thanks in advance!

Re: Importing auto-updating Public Lands layer

帖子发表于 : 2016-12-30 1:34
Zax
spenceuiuc 写道:Any suggestions on how to get that data in there?

Thanks in advance!


Map Plus supports KMLs statically, which means it would try to download and import all data from the file and Internet during the importing, and never update them automatically after imported. Please upload a kml to the app and do importing as article shows bellow:
http://www.duweis.com/support/viewdoc.h ... mport_file

Anyway, since the website already provides a WMS service, you can use that directly to make it as a custom online map (base layer).
Please import the following QRCode as steps shown in article of: http://www.duweis.com/support/viewdoc.h ... map#qrcode
US Surface Management Agency.png
US Surface Management Agency.png (47.03 KiB) 被浏览 3356 次


This qrcode contains the map with following URL pattern
代码: [全选]
http://www.geocommunicator.gov/arcgis/services/SurfaceManagementAgency/MapServer/WMSServer?request=GetMap&VERSION=1.3&LAYERS=3,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,39,40,41,42,43,44,45,46,47,48&STYLES=&CRS=EPSG:3857&BBOX={$bbox_3857}&WIDTH=256&HEIGHT=256&FORMAT=image/png
Text

You can edit the URL pattern of the map by going to its detail information page > Edit > URL Pattern.
For example, change the LAYERS settings to include or exclude some layers, change the WIDTH and HEIGHT from 256 to 512 to provide high resolution imagery for retina displays.

What's more, with the custom online map, you can use the download map function to download specified region so that they could be viewed offline, here is how:
http://www.duweis.com/support/viewdoc.h ... =056_dlmap

More detail about working with WMS:
Here is the service specification for your map:
http://www.geocommunicator.gov/ArcGIS/s ... ervice=WMS
Here is how to get the URL pattern from a WMS service specification:
http://www.duweis.com/support/viewdoc.h ... 055_wmsurl

Re: Importing auto-updating Public Lands layer

帖子发表于 : 2016-12-30 18:19
spenceuiuc
Awesome- thanks you so much! I tried it and was able to customize the layer to get the layers I want.

One final issue is that the there is always a white background on the layer, even if there are no polygons in a given map area. I'd like the relevant polygons to overlay aerial imagery. I set the 'Background Color' to 0, 0, 0, 0%, in the map layer settings, but the white layer is still there.

Do you know if there is a way to remove the white background?

Re: Importing auto-updating Public Lands layer

帖子发表于 : 2016-12-31 1:20
Zax
spenceuiuc 写道:One final issue is that the there is always a white background on the layer


Please add an extra parameter of ".......&transparent=true" to the URL pattern.

What's more, if you find hard to get the layer names (integer numbers) from the WMS xml, you can check the
http://www.geocommunicator.gov/ArcGIS/r ... /MapServer
to have the full layer list and layer name(a number) is written within parentheses

Re: Importing auto-updating Public Lands layer

帖子发表于 : 2017-07-06 16:30
spenceuiuc
Well it looks like they've changed the server. I tried updating the URL you previously sent to the following:

https://gis.blm.gov/arcgis/services/lan ... 3857&BBOX={$bbox_3857}&WIDTH=256&HEIGHT=256&FORMAT=image/png&transparent=true

But, this isn't working for me now- no map downloads. Looks like there is more info on the data at the following links:

https://gis.blm.gov/arcgis/rest/service ... /MapServer

https://gis.blm.gov/arcgis/services/lan ... ervice=WMS

Any ideas on how to get the data working through the new link?

Re: Importing auto-updating Public Lands layer

帖子发表于 : 2017-07-06 17:05
spenceuiuc
I figured it out- looks like I was calling for deprecated layers. Here is a working link, in case anyone else needs it:

https://gis.blm.gov/arcgis/services/lan ... 3857&BBOX={$bbox_3857}&WIDTH=384&HEIGHT=384&FORMAT=image/png&transparent=true